God has a better life for you


God wants you to have a great life that is better and more abundant. Jesus said in John 10:10, “The thief comes not, but to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.”

Jesus is our good Shepherd and in John 10:11 He says, “I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd gives his life for the sheep.”

The devil will try to steal, kill and destroy but Jesus our Good Shepherd will not allow this to happen because He is right there to protect you.

Psalm 23:1-6 says, “The LORD is my shepherd; there is nothing I lack. He lets me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside quiet waters. He renews my life; He leads me along the right paths for His name’s sake. Even when I go through the darkest valley, I fear no danger, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff — they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. Only goodness and faithful love will pursue me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD as long as I live.”

The sheep cannot defend itself from the enemy, it is the work of the Good Shepherd to see to it that the sheep is well protected. God has a better life for you. He is your protector and will provide for all your needs to be met. Yes, God has a better life for you.

Jesus, our Good Shepherd desires to be around you when trouble seems to overwhelm you. He will make sure that you are safe and well secured. All we have to do is to allow Him to lead us through. He said in John 10:27 that His sheep hear his voice and He knows them and the sheep will follow Him. We have to recognize when God is talking to us. Obedience and adherence to God’s leading will lead you to have a better life.

If you ever make it in the Christian life, it will not be because you are a good follower. It is because Jesus is the Good Shepherd who leads. Therefore put your confidence in His ability to lead you to live a better life.

God bless us to have a better life.


 

Leave a comment